Row Wrapper 2

203 Beachcomber

4.7917
(24 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Come and enjoy this lovely just renovated, freshly decorated, and newly furnished condo. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath get-away is ideally located just across the street from the beach. This quiet family-oriented complex is also just a short walk from restaurants. Relax on the roof top deck where you can enjoy the views and be soothed by the calm ocean breezes. HDTV and wireless internet available. Come relax and stay awhile! *No smoking *No pets *No golf carts *No parties, student groups, or wedding events

Each reservation is subject to
~Taxes which are 11%
~A $40 reservation fee will apply to each reservation
~The cleaning fee is $200.00
~A 4% processing fee
~Georgia Lodging Tax ($5/night)

Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #011504

Features

Amenities

  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware, Dishes, and Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air Conditioning & Heat
  • Linens - bed & bath
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron and ironing Board
  • Deck
  • Cable TV

Area

  • Beachcomber

Property Type

  • Condominium
  • Condo

Location

  • Near Beach
  • St Simons Island

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$269 /nt
5
$269 /nt
6
$269 /nt
7
$269 /nt
8
$269 /nt
9
$245 /nt
10
$245 /nt
11
$245 /nt
12
$245 /nt
13
$245 /nt
14
$245 /nt
15
$245 /nt
16
$245 /nt
17
$245 /nt
18
$245 /nt
19
$245 /nt
20
$245 /nt
21
$245 /nt
22
$255 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$256 /nt
26
$256 /nt
27
$256 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
$286 /nt
12
$286 /nt
13
$286 /nt
14
$286 /nt
15
$286 /nt
16
$286 /nt
17
$286 /nt
18
$286 /nt
19
$286 /nt
20
$286 /nt
21
$286 /nt
22
$286 /nt
23
$286 /nt
24
$286 /nt
25
$286 /nt
26
$286 /nt
27
$286 /nt
28
$286 /nt
29
$286 /nt
30
$286 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$286 /nt
2
$286 /nt
3
$286 /nt
4
$286 /nt
5
$286 /nt
6
$286 /nt
7
$286 /nt
8
$286 /nt
9
$286 /nt
10
$286 /nt
11
$286 /nt
12
$286 /nt
13
$286 /nt
14
$323 /nt
15
$323 /nt
16
$323 /nt
17
$323 /nt
18
$323 /nt
19
$286 /nt
20
$286 /nt
21
$286 /nt
22
$286 /nt
23
$286 /nt
24
$286 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$331 /nt
31
$331 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$331 /nt
2
$331 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$312 /nt
9
$312 /nt
10
$312 /nt
11
$312 /nt
12
$312 /nt
13
$312 /nt
14
$312 /nt
15
$312 /nt
16
$312 /nt
17
$312 /nt
18
$312 /nt
19
$312 /nt
20
$312 /nt
21
$312 /nt
22
$312 /nt
23
$326 /nt
24
$326 /nt
25
$326 /nt
26
$326 /nt
27
$326 /nt
28
$312 /nt
29
$312 /nt
30
$312 /nt
31
$312 /nt
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$312 /nt
2
$312 /nt
3
$312 /nt
4
$312 /nt
5
$312 /nt
6
$312 /nt
7
$312 /nt
8
$312 /nt
9
$312 /nt
10
$312 /nt
11
$312 /nt
12
$312 /nt
13
$312 /nt
14
$312 /nt
15
$312 /nt
16
$312 /nt
17
$312 /nt
18
$312 /nt
19
$312 /nt
20
$312 /nt
21
$312 /nt
22
$312 /nt
23
$312 /nt
24
$312 /nt
25
$312 /nt
26
$312 /nt
27
$312 /nt
28
$312 /nt
29
$312 /nt
30
$312 /nt
31
$312 /nt
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$312 /nt
2
$312 /nt
3
$312 /nt
4
$312 /nt
5
$234 /nt
6
$234 /nt
7
$234 /nt
8
$234 /nt
9
$234 /nt
10
$234 /nt
11
$234 /nt
12
$234 /nt
13
$234 /nt
14
$234 /nt
15
$234 /nt
16
$234 /nt
17
$234 /nt
18
$234 /nt
19
$234 /nt
20
$234 /nt
21
$234 /nt
22
$234 /nt
23
$234 /nt
24
$234 /nt
25
$234 /nt
26
$234 /nt
27
$234 /nt
28
$234 /nt
29
$234 /nt
30
$234 /nt
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$234 /nt
2
$234 /nt
3
$234 /nt
4
$234 /nt
5
$234 /nt
6
$234 /nt
7
$234 /nt
8
$234 /nt
9
$234 /nt
10
$234 /nt
11
$234 /nt
12
$234 /nt
13
$234 /nt
14
$234 /nt
15
$234 /nt
16
$234 /nt
17
$234 /nt
18
$234 /nt
19
$234 /nt
20
$234 /nt
21
$234 /nt
22
$234 /nt
23
$234 /nt
24
$234 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$234 /nt
31
$234 /nt
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$234 /nt
2
$234 /nt
3
$234 /nt
4
$234 /nt
5
$234 /nt
6
$234 /nt
7
$234 /nt
8
$234 /nt
9
$234 /nt
10
$234 /nt
11
$234 /nt
12
$234 /nt
13
$234 /nt
14
$234 /nt
15
$234 /nt
16
$234 /nt
17
$234 /nt
18
$234 /nt
19
$234 /nt
20
$234 /nt
21
$234 /nt
22
$286 /nt
23
$286 /nt
24
$286 /nt
25
$286 /nt
26
$286 /nt
27
$234 /nt
28
$234 /nt
29
$234 /nt
30
$234 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Stay

July 2022
, Beaufort , South Carolina United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second time staying at this location this spring/summer. Great location and nice condo.

Great location!

July 2022
, Hoschton, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at this condo several times over the past few years and always enjoy our vacation at SSI. The condo is very clean with nice amenities. The location is great, taking only 2-3 minutes to walk to the beach. We had trouble with the dryer not working but maintenance was quick to respond and come out to get it working again. The staff of Georgia Coast Realty are friendly and professional providing an overall great rental experience!

Getaway

June 2022
, WOODVILLE, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice trip! The condo was close to the ocean and provided the necessities of a great vacation!

Family Vacay 2023

June 2022
, Macon, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Check in was easy. Check out was easy. Stress free experience. Great location to the beach just a really really short walk. Beachcomber was spotless, very well stocked kitchen. Quite little complex. Will definitely stay there again. Temps were way above 100 but the unit was cool. Short drive to the village could have walked but w/children & heat not a good idea.

Surprisingly spacious

June 2022
, Bogart, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the condo! I thought it would be much smaller but it had enough room for the six of us and a baby!! The kitchen had all that we needed. The top room was huge! The stairs weren’t a problem at all. I don’t want to give too good of a review because I do not want anyone to know about it! Right across from the beach and our family’s condo! Great realty company!!!

Family Working Vacation

June 2021
, Fayetteville, GA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved the condo and its location. Couple of things to improve:
1. Need to make sure the internet works. We were on a working vacation (work, play, work, play). The internet was not working half of the time we were there. Frustrating to say the least and caused a scrabble.
2. Mold in the master tube. It's okay that the tile was old but please recaulk around the tube.
3. The cleaning service showed up a little before 10am on our last day. Certainly felt rushed out.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you loved the condo and location. Wanted to address your concerns.


1. We check cable and internet before every guests arrival. Unfortunately, sometimes modems go out and that is beyond our control. We never know when these things are going to happen. We called AT&T to troubleshoot immediately, and they ended up sending a new modem while you were here.

2. Thank you for bringing the tub grout issue to our attention. We will take care of it.

3. Sorry if housekeeping showed up before 10 am and you felt rushed. Know Sarah spoke to you around 10:30 and you were still packing. We spoke to them about it. Check out is 10 am. The housekeepers usually show up right at 10 am so they can get the condo

cleaned and ready for the next guest checking in at 4 pm the same day.


Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope you call us again when you return to St. Simons.

Nice place, great location

June 2021
, Atlanta, GA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Loved the location, the place was snug but nice and comfortable. A few little things need to be fixed (e.g. shower knobs), and the owner really needs to power wash and/or cover the deck to make it usable. Property managers were very nice and accommodating, were great about rescheduling after COVID-related postponement. My only complaint is that the cleaning person showed up promptly at checkout time (10am) -- I get the need to get guests out of the unit, but a little buffer time (we were running a bit late) would have been nice.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review. The housekeepers do show up promptly at 10 am so they can clean the condo and get it ready for the next guest checking in at 4 pm.


Please contact us again if you plan to revisit St. Simons.

Great Rental Unit!

May 2021
, Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location! We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the unit. The only suggestion is that new furniture be purchased for the deck to make it more enjoyable.

Enjoyed our stay in your home

November 2020
, Macon, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was great. We love the Beachcomber location. You can't beat how close it is to the beach. This unit does have a flight of stairs to get to front door. The pictures are very accurate and accomodations were great. We had a problem with the TV and the realty company came very, very quickly to repair. (It was actually on Thanksgiving Day)/

Enjoyed our stay in your home

November 2020
, Macon, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was great. We love the Beachcomber location. You can't beat how close it is to the beach. This unit does have a flight of stairs to get to front door. The pictures are very accurate and accomodations were great. We had a problem with the TV and the realty company came very, very quickly to repair. (It was actually on Thanksgiving Day)/

Clean, close to beach

October 2020
, Rossville, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. The condo is clean and in a great location. We could easily walk to restaurants or the Pier. It is directly across the street from the beach.

Amazing Location

July 2020
, Powell, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The experience with Georgia Coast Realty has always been positive and seamless. We enjoy working with such nice people. Very professional ans efficient.

Great place, great location

July 2020
, Gainesville, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Plenty of room for our family of 5. Super easy walk to the beach. Close to some really good restaurants. We will be back.

Great place to stay!

August 2019
, East Dublin , GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. Even the threat of Hurricane Dorian could not ruin our stay. Great location right across the road from the beach. Condo was well-stocked, clean and very roomy. We will definitely try to book here again!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for posting such a complimentary review! We look forward to having you back as our guests again!

Wonderful Condo

June 2019
, Murfreesboro , TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay in this condo. My husband and I and our 4 kids ages 22,19,14 and 5. This condo was larger than I expected and we all had plenty of room and privacy. Only a couple minute walk to the beautiful beach. We will definitely return to this beach and condo. Thank you so much!!!

Near the beach

April 2019

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a nice place. Its about a 60 second walk to the beach.

Great condo

August 2018
, Leesburg, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We truly enjoyed our stay at 203 Beachcomber! The condo had plenty of space for 5 adults, the kitchen was well stocked and it was just across the street from the beach! If we had the opportunity to do so, we would absolutely stay there again!

Relaxing Vacation

July 2018
, paris, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We just got back from this property 4 days ago and we are already talking about going back. The property was easy to find, clean, and the management was easy to contact if needed. The beach is a short walk from the property and was basically a private beach while we were there. Maybe 20 people each day if that. This property made for a very relaxing vacation and we can't wait to go back. I would definitely recommend this property if you're looking for a place to stay on the island. The shops and restaurants are also just a short walking distance away. *There was some construction going on next door but it wasn't loud or a problem.

Beachcomber

July 2018
, Powell, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent stay. Clean Condo. Great location! Very pleasant and professional people at Georgia Coast Realty!

Vacation June 2018

June 2018
, Jefferson, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was spacious and well decorated, we had all the room we needed for 4 adults and 2 toddlers. The access to the beach was excellent , a short walk to a gr at sandy beach. Overall the location of He home was perfect. We enjoyed the island and our vacation greatly and would consider renting again.

Wedding weekend- Great Time!

June 2018
, Schenectady, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. Walked everywhere and people were so friendly. There was a bit of construction going on but didn't really affect us. Great property close to beach and center of town. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The Crabdaddy for dinner was awesome, Neptune park was fun with the pool and playground.

Wonderful Stay at beachcomber!

May 2018
, Dallas, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Old but clean condo, spacious, very close walk to beach. easy access to pier, lighthouse,shops,and restaurants.Cable does not get any baseball games. Need add more garbage bags. Will return next year.

perfect vacation

July 2015
, Moultrie, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

close to the beach, close to the village ,excellent time

Overall nice, but a couple issues...

August 2021
, Chillicothe, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Everything was great and cozy, and couldn’t have been a better location to the beach. But... we encountered a roach the size of our thumb crawling on the wall, and after looking further, found half a dozen dead roaches under the stove. There was also Raid roach spray on the shelf so someone was aware of this issue. Also, the roof started leaking in two places during a thunderstorm. So other than these two things, our stay was good.