King and Prince North Villas Pool
King and Prince Complex
Living Room
Kitchen
Primary Bedroom, King Bed
Entry
Living Room
Living Room
Balcony
Living Room and Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Primary Bedroom, King Bed
Primary Bedroom, King Bed
Primary Vanity
Primary Bathroom, Tub/Shower Combo
Guest Bedroom, 2 Twin Beds
Guest Bedroom, 2 Twin Beds
Guest Bathroom, Tub/Shower Combo
Balcony
Balcony View
King and Prince North Villas Pool
King and Prince North Villas Pool
Balcony View
King and Prince North Villas
King and Prince North Villas
King and Prince North Villas
King & Prince
King and Prince Aerial
King and Prince Lobby
King and Prince Lobby
King and Prince Main Pool and Lounging Area
King and Prince Pool
King and Prince Pool
Heated Main Pool
Kiddie Pool
Main Sunning Deck
Main Sunning Deck and Community Pools
North Villa Community Pool
Main Sunning Deck
Lounging Area
Lounging Area
King and Prince Pool
King and Prince Walkway and Beach
King and Prince Beach Access
Option Beach Chair Rental
Community Gym
Tennis Courts
King and Prince Coffee and Ice Cream Cottage
The Cottage Ice Cream
The Cottage Climbing Wall
King and Prince Map

477 King and Prince - North

2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms 6 Sleeps St Simons Island

St. Simons Island is a quaint village on the Atlantic Ocean that boasts huge live oaks dripping with Spanish moss, marshland views and nature at its best. This historic place has excellent restaurants and wonderful shops as well as bicycle trails, golf courses and tennis courts. The beach itself is very wide, ideal for walking, biking, flying kites, playing games or just relaxing. The famous King and Prince Resort was voted "Georgia's Favorite Beach Resort" by the readers of Southern Living.

You can affordably stay at this resort in this beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath ocean front condominium which is tastefully decorated with comfort in mind. The balcony features wonderful views and ocean breezes. The condominium complex offers a private pool, hot tub, gas grills and secure, gated parking. The unit has its own assigned covered parking space. Our guests can walk to the village and the pier on the beach or back roads. Some of the best restaurants on the island and bike rental are located just a couple of blocks from the unit.

Our guests have access to all the amenities of the resort including the hotel pools, bar, restaurant (Echo), fitness room, business center, tennis courts, and access to Hampton Golf Club. Restaurants, shopping and a bike rental shop are just a short walk away.

Bedding: 1-King, 2-Twins, Sleeper Sofa

No pets, No smoking, No student groups, No parties or wedding events.

PLEASE CONTACT US FOR POSSIBLE DISCOUNTS ON RESERVATIONS OF 7 NIGHTS OR MORE

Each reservation is subject to
~State and local taxes
~A $40 reservation fee will apply to each reservation
~The cleaning fee is $150.00
~A 4% processing fee
~Georgia Lodging Tax ($5/night)


Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #011504

Essentials

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bed Linens
  • Dryer
  • Towels
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hangers
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wifi
  • Free wifi
  • Cable

Home Safety

  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove

Attractions

  • Health Beauty Spa
  • Marina
  • Museums

Facility

  • Free Parking
  • Gym/Fitness Room
  • Community Gas Grill
  • Pool

Leisure

  • Antiquing
  • Boating
  • Shopping

Local

  • Fitness Center
  • Hospital
  • Laundromat

Location

  • Near Ocean
  • Near Beach
  • Beach Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Ocean View
  • St Simons Island

Entertainment

  • Television
  • Satellite or Cable

Sports

  • DeepSea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Sailing
  • Swimming

Themes

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

Accessibility

  • Elevator

Logistics

  • Long Term Stays Allowed

Outdoor

  • Patio or Balcony

Pool

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
LEAVE A REVIEW
November 1, 2023 - Website

A Great Stay at a Great Resort

by Recent Guest

Loved the 2 bedroom condo with ocean view. Very nice balcony with a view of pool and ocean. Very comfortable beds. Perfect for a long weekend. Walking distance to restaurants. 

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back to St. Simons Island to visit soon.

August 1, 2023 - Website

Great vacation spot!

by Jessica B.

We love staying in this condo for so many reasons! It’s right on the beach with a gorgeous view, beach chair set up in front, pools are very nice, Echo has great food and customer service, within short walking distance to coffee shop and a handful of restaurants and only 1 mile to downtown! The unit is clean and beds are comfortable with a fully stocked kitchen. It could definitely use some upgrades but overall very nice. I really hope whoever buys it still allows for renters.

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the thoughtful review. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

August 1, 2023 - Website

Great Week at King and Prince

by Recent Guest

A wonderful week of sunshine and great food! I love staying at K&P! The condo, beach, pools, restaurants there and others in walking distance made everything perfect. 

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the thoughtful review. We hope that you will contact us again in the future for your rental needs on the island.

April 1, 2023 - Website

Fantastic stay

by Sharon M.

Condo was great. We would request it again. Lovely balcony. Ga Coast was gracious and easy to work with. Excellent experience

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for posting such a complimentary review! We look forward to having you back as our guests again!

March 1, 2023 - Website

Great beach stay!

by Recent Guest

We had wonderful weather for March! The heated pool was fantastic! Great view from our balcony! Love staying there!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to working with you in the future!

March 1, 2023 - Website

Beautiful view

by ELIZABETH P.

Very convenient and comfortable stay. Beautiful views of the ocean from the balcony, living room and master bedroom. GA Coast Realty was very polite and professional to work with. The condo was clean when we arrived, but is dated with very old and dripping faucets, etc. I would recommend updating the bathrooms & fixtures as the showers were like trickling water fountains. The beds were comfortable and it looks as though the living room furniture has been updated. The price was lower and the pictures are accurate, so we knew we were staying in an older unit. Plenty of linens, dishes, wifi, etc. We didn’t cook in the condo. This was a last minute trip for us and Unit 477 was available. We will stay in K&P again but will likely try for a nicer unit next time. 

Thank you for for taking the time to write a complimentary and thorough review. The owners are in the process of replacing the bathroom fixtures. We have several other condos at the King & Prince that have been completely renovated. We hope you will give us a call when you are ready to return to St. Simons Island.

March 1, 2023 - Website

Great beach stay!

by Rebecca H.

We had wonderful weather for March! The heated pool was fantastic! Great view from our balcony! Love staying there!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to working with you in the future!

March 1, 2023 - Website

Great Location

by Caleb H.

We enjoyed our stay at 477 King and Prince. The location is amazing and having access to all of the amenities of the resort is really nice. The dated nature of the property is certainly a detractor though it is accurately advertised. In my opinion the master bed needs to be replaced immediately. I travel a great deal for work and the bed isn't as comfortable as a usual Hilton Garden Inn or Hampton Inn. The are other small elements that could certainly enhance the stay .(there was a broken wine glass in the kitchen, no shampoo samples in the shower, etc.) While not obligatory, when your total fee is over $400 per night, this type of amenity would be appreciated.

Thank your for your thoughtful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your input and bringing these items to our attention. The owners have ordered new beds and they are being replaced in the next couple of weeks. We hope you call us again when you return to St. Simons Island.

March 1, 2023 - Website

Beautiful view

by Recent Guest

Very convenient and comfortable stay. Beautiful views of the ocean from the balcony, living room and master bedroom. GA Coast Realty was very polite and professional to work with. The condo was clean when we arrived, but is dated with very old and dripping faucets, etc. I would recommend updating the bathrooms & fixtures as the showers were like trickling water fountains. The beds were comfortable and it looks as though the living room furniture has been updated. The price was lower and the pictures are accurate, so we knew we were staying in an older unit. Plenty of linens, dishes, wifi, etc. We didn’t cook in the condo. This was a last minute trip for us and Unit 477 was available. We will stay in K&P again but will likely try for a nicer unit next time. 

Thank you for for taking the time to write a complimentary and thorough review. The owners are in the process of replacing the bathroom fixtures. We have several other condos at the King & Prince that have been completely renovated. We hope you will give us a call when you are ready to return to St. Simons Island.

February 1, 2023 - Website

Right on the BEACH!

by Recent Guest

Couldn't have asked for more, with 4 little kids it was the perfect distance to the beach for bathroom trips and lunch breaks etc etc that kids need.

Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to working with you in the future.

October 1, 2022 - Website

Great trip to St. Simons

by Recent Guest
As always we enjoyed our stay on St. Simons Is.We love staying at King and Prince condos. The location is within walking distance to so many things!! The condo was clean but not much in the kitchen for cooking. The view from the condo was just perfect!!
August 1, 2022 - Website

Great vacation!

by Marsha L.
We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation! My husband and I got away for a long weekend. I loved that it was somewhat removed from the "busy" section of King & Prince, but we enjoyed all of the amenities of the property. My only complaint was the master bedroom never seemed to cool quite enough, but we would definitely return!
July 1, 2022 - Website

Great Stay in a Great Resort

by Rebecca H.
We love staying in condo at the King and Prince! It has a great view from the living room and the master bedroom. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The condo has everything you need for a great stay. Love working with Georgia Coast Realty!
May 1, 2022 - Website

King and Prince stay

by Holly A.
Property was great. The condo just needs a remodel. Very clean great view
March 1, 2022 - Website

Mid March Break

by Recent Guest

The Property did have new furnishings, and a new coat of paint on the cabinets and some walls, but the kitchen appliances, bathroom tile/fixtures and lighting fixtures are straight out of the 70's! 

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We are glad you were satisfied with the condo and location. The owners have been working on the condo and are continuing to make improvements. We look forward to having you back as our guest again.

January 1, 2022 - Website

Winter Vacation

by Recent Guest
Beautiful beach in the winter! Great view of the ocean from the condo. Newly painted. Very clean!
November 1, 2021 - Website

477 King and Prince

by James B.
The property was very nice, but could use some updating.
October 1, 2021 - Website

Fabulous Fall Fun

by Recent Guest
Wonderful long weekend at the King and Prince! The condo was a perfect location for some of St. Simons great amenities. We loved the ocean and pool views!
October 1, 2021 - Website

Fabulous Fall Fun

by Rebecca H.
Wonderful long weekend at the King and Prince! The condo was a perfect location for some of St. Simons great amenities. We loved the ocean and pool views!
August 1, 2021 - Website

A Great View

by Rebecca H.
You can sit on the sofa and see the ocean! You can lay in the bed and see the ocean! You can sit on the balcony and see the ocean! Wonderful!
June 1, 2021 - Website

Great view!

by Linda M.
Loved the view and location. Resort amenities are top notch. Condo was roomy and clean. Decor is very outdated, if you care about that kind of thing.
May 1, 2021 - Website

Lovely Stay at The King and Prince

by Rebecca H.
Beautiful weather! Great view of the beach on the balcony. Pools were great as was the service there. The beach was wonderful! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The realtor was great to work with.
May 1, 2021 - Website

Fireworks and Sunsets

by Rebecca H.
Great view for sunsets and fireworks! Love sitting on the balcony! Great views of the ocean and small pool!
October 1, 2020 - Website

Love Staying at King and Prince

by Recent Guest
Great ocean view! Love the heated pool! Walking distance to great restaurants!
August 1, 2020 - Website

Love SSI

by Rebecca H.
Great experience with Ga Coast Realty! Loved the rental! Very clean! Nice pool! Short walk to the beach.
June 1, 2020 - Website

Nice

by Michelle J.
Great
May 1, 2020 - Website

Excellent View/Repairs Needed

by Recent Guest

Excellent view and location on top floor. Villa is dated and in need of some simple repairs. Lights are burned out, TV missing in one of the bedrooms yet all the wiring is hanging from the wall. AC unit is very very loud when it comes on. No starter pack of anything at all like paper towels, dishwasher, or laundry detergent, trash bag etc. For the price of the villa, these improvements should be made. We, of course, enjoyed our stay. The King and Prince never disappoints. We've just stayed in some much nicer villas there. 

It is always our intention for guests to have a happy and enjoyable experience. We are sorry that the unit was not what you expected. We are aware that the unit is dated, but the furniture is new as of January 2020. The rate is listed much lower than the other King and Prince Villas due to the unit being dated. We are sorry that the A/C was loud and you found lights burned out. Had we been notified of these maintenance issues, we would have rectified the problems or moved you to a more suitable location if available. When we inspected the property that morning, there was a starter set of paper products, laundry and dish soap, and additional trash bags in each can. There were even extra bags in the pantry. We are unsure what happened to those products after we left. The TV in the guest room stopped working and since you booked a day before your arrival and the previous guests did not mention that the TV stopped working during their stay, we were unable to get the right replacement in time before your arrival . Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you may have encountered.

September 1, 2019 - Website

King and Prince

by Recent Guest

We have stayed in this property for the last 3 years, we love the layout, the view and the accessibility to all of the hotels amenities 

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for posting such a complimentary review! We look forward to having you back as our guests again!

May 1, 2019 - Website

GREAT VISIT AT THE KING AND PRINCE CONDO

by Recent Guest
We HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE CONDO WE RENTED FROM GA COAST REALTY. WEATHER WAS GREAT AND ALWAYS HAD NICE BREEZE ON THE PATIO. LOCATION WAS AWESOME. WE COULD WALK TO NEARBY RESTAURANTS. LOVED THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN!
August 1, 2018 - Website

Condo with a great view!

by Rebecca H.
We had a wonderful week! Loved the condo and the location! Great view of the ocean!
February 1, 2016 - Website

Wonderful

by Tom and Joan M.
Comfortable, lovely and relaxing
June 2024
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
$325
16
$325
17
$325
18
$325
19
$325
20 21 22
23
$325
24
$325
25 26 27 28
$400
29
$400
30
$400
           
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01
$400
02
$600
03 04 05 06
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$331
13
$351
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24
$325
25
$325
26
$327
27
28 29 30
$325
31
$325
     
             
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01
$325
02
$325
03
$325
04
$325
05
$325
06
$325
07
$325
08
$325
09
$325
10
$325
11
$325
12
$336
13
$334
14
$333
15
$333
16
$363
17
$364
18
$331
19
$329
20
$327
21
$327
22
$327
23
$357
24
$358
25
$326
26
$325
27
$325
28
$325
29
$325
30
$425
31
$425
             
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$425
02
$425
03
$414
04
$414
05
$419
06
$373
07
$374
08
$345
09
$345
10
$345
11
$345
12
$345
13
$369
14
$370
15
$345
16
$345
17
$345
18
$345
19
$345
20
$364
21
$365
22
$345
23
$345
24
$345
25
$345
26
$345
27
$367
28
$370
29
$345
30
$345
         
             
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01
$345
02
$345
03
$347
04
$383
05
$388
06
$358
07
$360
08
$363
09
$367
10
$371
11
$384
12
$391
13
$369
14
$369
15
$367
16
$368
17
$373
18
$422
19
$424
20
$391
21
$389
22
$387
23
$385
24
$385
25
$414
26
$413
27
$376
28
$370
29
$365
30
$700
31    
             
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03
$700
04
$345
05
$345
06
$345
07
$345
08
$352
09
$345
10
$345
11
$345
12
$345
13
$345
14
$345
15
$345
16
$345
17
$345
18
$345
19
$345
20
$345
21
$345
22
$345
23
$345
24
$345
25
$345
26
$345
27
$345
28
$345
29
$345
30
$345
             
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01
$345
02
$345
03
$345
04
$345
05
$345
06
$345
07
$345
08
$345
09
$345
10
$345
11
$345
12
$345
13
$345
14
$345
15
$345
16
$345
17
$345
18
$345
19
$345
20
$345
21
$345
22
$345
23
$345
24
$345
25
$345
26
$345
27
$345
28
$345
29
$345
30
$345
31
$345
       
             
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01
$345
02
$345
03
$345
04
$345
05
$345
06
$345
07
$345
08
$345
09
$345
10
$345
11
$345
12
$345
13
$345
14
$345
15
$345
16
$345
17
$345
18
$345
19
$345
20
$345
21
$345
22
$345
23
$345
24
$345
25
$345
26
$345
27
$345
28
$345
29
$345
30
$345
31
$345
 
             
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$345
02
$345
03
$345
04
$345
05
$345
06
$345
07
$353
08
$356
09
$345
10
$345
11
$345
12
$345
13
$345
14
$387
15
$425
16
$419
17
$418
18
$372
19
$350
20
$345
21
$363
22
$365
23
$345
24
$345
25
$345
26
$345
27
$345
28
$371
 
             
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
$401
02
$367
03
$368
04
$368
05
$371
06
$374
07
$411
08
$414
09
$380
10
$380
11
$379
12
$380
13
$382
14
$417
15
$419
16
$383
17
$381
18
$379
19
$378
20
$379
21
$412
22
$413
23
$376
24
$373
25
$370
26
$369
27
$370
28
$404
29
$405
30
$369
31
$368
         
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01
$367
02
$368
03
$371
04
$407
05
$410
06
$376
07
$377
08
$378
09
$381
10
$386
11
$423
12
$428
13
$395
14
$397
15
$398
16
$401
17
$405
18
$442
19
$446
20
$412
21
$412
22
$411
23
$413
24
$415
25
$449
26
$451
27
$415
28
$412
29
$410
30
$409
     
             
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01
$410
02
$443
03
$443
04
$406
05
$404
06
$401
07
$400
08
$401
09
$435
10
$436
11
$400
12
$398
13
$396
14
$397
15
$398
16
$434
17
$436
18
$401
19
$400
20
$399
21
$400
22
$402
23
$417
24
$430
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
             
June 2025
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
             
Available
Unavailable
Check-In Only
Check-Out Only


Inquire

Book Now

Detailed Quote
Inquire
Print