Row Wrapper 2

477 King and Prince - North

4.6471
(34 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

St. Simons Island is a quaint village on the Atlantic Ocean that boasts huge live oaks dripping with Spanish moss, marshland views and nature at its best. This historic place has excellent restaurants and wonderful shops as well as bicycle trails, golf courses and tennis courts. The beach itself is very wide, ideal for walking, biking, flying kites, playing games or just relaxing. The famous King and Prince Resort was voted "Georgia's Favorite Beach Resort" by the readers of Southern Living. You can affordably stay at this resort in this beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath ocean front condominium which is tastefully decorated with comfort in mind. The balcony features wonderful views and ocean breezes. The condominium complex offers a private pool, hot tub, gas grills and secure, gated parking. The unit has its own assigned covered parking space. Our guests can walk to the village and the pier on the beach or back roads. Some of the best restaurants on the island and bike rental are located just a couple of blocks from the unit.

Our guests have access to all the amenities of the resort including the hotel pools, bar, restaurant (Echo), fitness room, business center, tennis courts, and access to Hampton Golf Club. Restaurants, shopping and a bike rental shop are just a short walk away.

Bedding: 1-King, 2-Twins No pets, No smoking, No student groups, No parties or wedding events.

Each reservation is subject to
~Taxes which are 11%
~A $40 reservation fee will apply to each reservation
~The cleaning fee is $150.00
~A 4% processing fee
~Georgia Lodging Tax ($5/night)

Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #011504

Features

Amenities

  • Smoke detectors
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware, Dishes, and Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air Conditioning & Heat
  • Linens - bed & bath
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Elevator
  • Gated Community
  • Community Pool
  • Gas Grill
  • Balcony
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis
  • Pool
  • Cable TV

Area

  • King & Prince

Property Type

  • Condominium
  • Condo

Location

  • Ocean View
  • St Simons Island

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$395 /nt
5
$395 /nt
6
$395 /nt
7
$395 /nt
8
$395 /nt
9
$370 /nt
10
$370 /nt
11
$370 /nt
12
$370 /nt
13
$370 /nt
14
$370 /nt
15
$370 /nt
16
$370 /nt
17
$370 /nt
18
$370 /nt
19
$370 /nt
20
$370 /nt
21
$370 /nt
22
$397 /nt
23
$397 /nt
24
$397 /nt
25
$425 /nt
26
$425 /nt
27
$425 /nt
28
$425 /nt
29
$425 /nt
30
$397 /nt
31
$397 /nt
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$397 /nt
2
$397 /nt
3
$341 /nt
4
$341 /nt
5
$341 /nt
6
$340 /nt
7
$340 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$341 /nt
14
$341 /nt
15
$341 /nt
16
$341 /nt
17
$340 /nt
18
$340 /nt
19
$341 /nt
20
$341 /nt
21
$341 /nt
22
$341 /nt
23
$341 /nt
24
$340 /nt
25
$340 /nt
26
$341 /nt
27
$341 /nt
28
$341 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$390 /nt
2
$390 /nt
3
$390 /nt
4
$390 /nt
5
$390 /nt
6
$390 /nt
7
$390 /nt
8
$390 /nt
9
$390 /nt
10
$390 /nt
11
$390 /nt
12
$477 /nt
13
$477 /nt
14
$477 /nt
15
$477 /nt
16
$477 /nt
17
$390 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$477 /nt
20
$477 /nt
21
$477 /nt
22
$477 /nt
23
$477 /nt
24
$390 /nt
25
$390 /nt
26
$390 /nt
27
$390 /nt
28
$390 /nt
29
$390 /nt
30
$390 /nt
31
$390 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$390 /nt
2
$390 /nt
3
$390 /nt
4
$390 /nt
5
$390 /nt
6
$390 /nt
7
$390 /nt
8
$390 /nt
9
$390 /nt
10
$390 /nt
11
$390 /nt
12
$390 /nt
13
$390 /nt
14
$390 /nt
15
$390 /nt
16
$390 /nt
17
$390 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$390 /nt
20
$390 /nt
21
$390 /nt
22
$390 /nt
23
$390 /nt
24
$390 /nt
25
$390 /nt
26
$390 /nt
27
$390 /nt
28
$390 /nt
29
$390 /nt
30
$390 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$390 /nt
2
$390 /nt
3
$390 /nt
4
$390 /nt
5
$390 /nt
6
$390 /nt
7
$390 /nt
8
$390 /nt
9
$390 /nt
10
$390 /nt
11
$390 /nt
12
$390 /nt
13
$390 /nt
14
$477 /nt
15
$477 /nt
16
$477 /nt
17
$477 /nt
18
$477 /nt
19
$390 /nt
20
$390 /nt
21
$390 /nt
22
$390 /nt
23
$390 /nt
24
$390 /nt
25
$390 /nt
26
$477 /nt
27
$477 /nt
28
$477 /nt
29
$477 /nt
30
$477 /nt
31
$477 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$477 /nt
2
$477 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$442 /nt
9
$442 /nt
10
$442 /nt
11
$442 /nt
12
$442 /nt
13
$442 /nt
14
$442 /nt
15
$442 /nt
16
$442 /nt
17
$442 /nt
18
$442 /nt
19
$442 /nt
20
$442 /nt
21
$442 /nt
22
$442 /nt
23
$442 /nt
24
$442 /nt
25
$442 /nt
26
$442 /nt
27
$442 /nt
28
$442 /nt
29
$442 /nt
30
$442 /nt
31
$442 /nt
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$442 /nt
2
$442 /nt
3
$442 /nt
4
$442 /nt
5
$442 /nt
6
$477 /nt
7
$477 /nt
8
$477 /nt
9
$477 /nt
10
$477 /nt
11
$442 /nt
12
$442 /nt
13
$442 /nt
14
$442 /nt
15
$442 /nt
16
$442 /nt
17
$442 /nt
18
$442 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$442 /nt
28
$442 /nt
29
$442 /nt
30
$442 /nt
31
$442 /nt
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$442 /nt
2
$442 /nt
3
$442 /nt
4
$442 /nt
5
$364 /nt
6
$364 /nt
7
$364 /nt
8
$364 /nt
9
$364 /nt
10
$364 /nt
11
$364 /nt
12
$364 /nt
13
$364 /nt
14
$364 /nt
15
$364 /nt
16
$364 /nt
17
$364 /nt
18
$364 /nt
19
$364 /nt
20
$364 /nt
21
$364 /nt
22
$364 /nt
23
$364 /nt
24
$364 /nt
25
$364 /nt
26
$364 /nt
27
$364 /nt
28
$364 /nt
29
$364 /nt
30
$364 /nt
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$364 /nt
2
$364 /nt
3
$364 /nt
4
$364 /nt
5
$364 /nt
6
$364 /nt
7
$364 /nt
8
$364 /nt
9
$364 /nt
10
$364 /nt
11
$364 /nt
12
$364 /nt
13
$364 /nt
14
$364 /nt
15
$364 /nt
16
$364 /nt
17
$364 /nt
18
$364 /nt
19
$364 /nt
20
$364 /nt
21
$364 /nt
22
$364 /nt
23
$364 /nt
24
$364 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$637 /nt
30
$364 /nt
31
$364 /nt
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$364 /nt
2
$364 /nt
3
$364 /nt
4
$364 /nt
5
$364 /nt
6
$364 /nt
7
$364 /nt
8
$364 /nt
9
$364 /nt
10
$364 /nt
11
$364 /nt
12
$364 /nt
13
$364 /nt
14
$364 /nt
15
$364 /nt
16
$364 /nt
17
$364 /nt
18
$364 /nt
19
$364 /nt
20
$364 /nt
21
$364 /nt
22
$416 /nt
23
$416 /nt
24
$416 /nt
25
$416 /nt
26
$416 /nt
27
$364 /nt
28
$364 /nt
29
$364 /nt
30
$364 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Vacation

August 2022
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love staying in the condo at the K and P! Great view of the beach and the small pool. Short walk to the restaurants. Very clean accommodations. Would love to stay there again.

Great vacation!

August 2022
, Eatonton, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation! My husband and I got away for a long weekend. I loved that it was somewhat removed from the "busy" section of King & Prince, but we enjoyed all of the amenities of the property. My only complaint was the master bedroom never seemed to cool quite enough, but we would definitely return!

Great Stay in a Great Resort

July 2022
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love staying in condo at the King and Prince! It has a great view from the living room and the master bedroom. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The condo has everything you need for a great stay. Love working with Georgia Coast Realty!

Great Stay in a Great Resort

July 2022
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love staying in condo at the King and Prince! It has a great view from the living room and the master bedroom. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The condo has everything you need for a great stay. Love working with Georgia Coast Realty!

King and Prince stay

May 2022
, McMinnville, OR US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Property was great. The condo just needs a remodel. Very clean great view

Mid March Break

March 2022
, St Joseph, MI US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The Property did have new furnishings, and a new coat of paint on the cabinets and some walls, but the kitchen appliances, bathroom tile/fixtures and lighting fixtures are straight out of the 70's!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We are glad you were satisfied with the condo and location. The owners have been working on the condo and are continuing to make improvements.

We look forward to having you back as our guest again.

Winter Vacation

January 2022
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful beach in the winter! Great view of the ocean from the condo. Newly painted. Very clean!

Winter Vacation

January 2022
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful beach in the winter! Great view of the ocean from the condo. Newly painted. Very clean!

477 King and Prince

November 2021
, Macon, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was very nice, but could use some updating.

Fabulous Fall Fun

October 2021
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful long weekend at the King and Prince! The condo was a perfect location for some of St. Simons great amenities. We loved the ocean and pool views!

Fabulous Fall Fun

October 2021
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful long weekend at the King and Prince! The condo was a perfect location for some of St. Simons great amenities. We loved the ocean and pool views!

A Great View

August 2021
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

You can sit on the sofa and see the ocean! You can lay in the bed and see the ocean! You can sit on the balcony and see the ocean! Wonderful!

A Great View

August 2021
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

You can sit on the sofa and see the ocean! You can lay in the bed and see the ocean! You can sit on the balcony and see the ocean! Wonderful!

Great view!

June 2021

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Loved the view and location. Resort amenities are top notch. Condo was roomy and clean. Decor is very outdated, if you care about that kind of thing.

Fireworks and Sunsets

May 2021
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great view for sunsets and fireworks! Love sitting on the balcony! Great views of the ocean and small pool!

Fireworks and Sunsets

May 2021
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great view for sunsets and fireworks! Love sitting on the balcony! Great views of the ocean and small pool!

Lovely Stay at The King and Prince

May 2021
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful weather! Great view of the beach on the balcony. Pools were great as was the service there. The beach was wonderful! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The realtor was great to work with.

Lovely Stay at The King and Prince

May 2021
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful weather! Great view of the beach on the balcony. Pools were great as was the service there. The beach was wonderful! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The realtor was great to work with.

Love Staying at King and Prince

October 2020
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great ocean view! Love the heated pool! Walking distance to great restaurants!

Love Staying at King and Prince

October 2020
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great ocean view! Love the heated pool! Walking distance to great restaurants!

Love SSI

August 2020
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience with Ga Coast Realty! Loved the rental! Very clean! Nice pool! Short walk to the beach.

Love SSI

August 2020
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience with Ga Coast Realty! Loved the rental! Very clean! Nice pool! Short walk to the beach.

Nice

June 2020
, ALPHARETTA, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great

Excellent View/Repairs Needed

May 2020
, LYONS, GA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Excellent view and location on top floor. Villa is dated and in need of some simple repairs. Lights are burned out, TV missing in one of the bedrooms yet all the wiring is hanging from the wall. AC unit is very very loud when it comes on. No starter pack of anything at all like paper towels, dishwasher, or laundry detergent, trash bag etc. For the price of the villa, these improvements should be made. We, of course, enjoyed our stay. The King and Prince never disappoints. We've just stayed in some much nicer villas there.

Manager's Response

It is always our intention for guests to have a happy and enjoyable experience. We are sorry that the unit was not what you expected. We are aware that the unit is dated, but the furniture is new as of January 2020. The rate is listed much lower than the other King and Prince Villas due to the unit being dated. We are sorry that the A/C was loud and you found lights burned out. Had we been notified of these maintenance issues, we would have rectified the problems or moved you to a more suitable location if available. When we inspected the property that morning, there was a starter set of paper products, laundry and dish soap, and additional trash bags in each can. There were even extra bags in the pantry. We are unsure what happened to those products after we left. The TV in the guest room stopped working and since you booked a day before your arrival and the previous guests did not mention that the TV stopped working during their stay, we were unable to get the right replacement in time before your arrival . Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you may have encountered.

King and Prince

September 2019
, London, ENG United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed in this property for the last 3 years, we love the layout, the view and the accessibility to all of the hotels amenities

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for posting such a complimentary review! We look forward to having you back as our guests again!

GREAT VISIT AT THE KING AND PRINCE CONDO

May 2019
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE CONDO WE RENTED FROM GA COAST REALTY. WEATHER WAS GREAT AND ALWAYS HAD NICE BREEZE ON THE PATIO. LOCATION WAS AWESOME. WE COULD WALK TO NEARBY RESTAURANTS. LOVED THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN!

GREAT VISIT AT THE KING AND PRINCE CONDO

May 2019
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE CONDO WE RENTED FROM GA COAST REALTY. WEATHER WAS GREAT AND ALWAYS HAD NICE BREEZE ON THE PATIO. LOCATION WAS AWESOME. WE COULD WALK TO NEARBY RESTAURANTS. LOVED THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN!

Condo with a great view!

August 2018
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful week! Loved the condo and the location! Great view of the ocean!

Condo with a great view!

August 2018
, Waycross, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful week! Loved the condo and the location! Great view of the ocean!

Wonderful

February 2016
, Middlebury, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Comfortable, lovely and relaxing

Great trip to St. Simons

October 2022
, Maysville, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As always we enjoyed our stay on St. Simons Is.We love staying at King and Prince condos. The location is within walking distance to so many things!! The condo was clean but not much in the kitchen for cooking. The view from the condo was just perfect!!

Family getaway

October 2021
, Hayesville, NC US

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

when we arrived we immediately noticed the dirty carpets around the baseboards in the master bedroom. Later when we took showers for dinner only one of the three of us had hot water, not to mention there was jet black hair in the other bathroom which drove me to go buy cleaner/comet and clean the tub myself for my daughters to bathe. The porch was nice and the main room was roomy. Unfortunately we will never stay in this unit again due to the above.

Improvements Needed....

July 2018
, Blackshear, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Property Management Company was outstanding. Deficiency explained at check in was taken care of the following day after toiled flushing entire night. Light fixture bulbs only partially working. It was obvious that unit has not been updated since built approximately 30 years ago. ..worn and tired. Wi-Fi was extremely poor. Not the quality expected at the prestigious King &Prince Resort. When guests stayed an extra night the property management team comped the additional night..Thanks!!

June 2018 SSI Vacation

June 2018
, Jonesboro, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

We are long time clients and have always found the rental experience very positive.