Row Wrapper 2

157 King and Prince - South

4.9231
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Welcome to Villa 157 your new home away from home. This newly updated 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is conveniently located on the first floor of the King and Prince Resort South Villas building. Offering brand new furnishings, high quality linens, and new TVs in every room as well as new tile flooring throughout! Enjoy cooking in in the spacious kitchen fully stocked for all your cooking needs. The master bedroom features a comfortable king bed with access to the private patio. The guest bedroom has 2 twin beds, and the living room has a pull out sleeper sofa perfect for 2 adults. Enjoy the beautiful St. Simons sunrises and ocean breezes from your own private patio. After spending the day on the beach, enjoy a quiet evening grilling out by the lawn and private south villa pool with jacuzzi. Feel like going out? This villa is just a 5 minute walk to some of the islands top rated, hippest restaurants that serve local cuisine. Everything you need to have a fabulous beach vacation is located right here!

Our guests have access to all the amenities of the resort including the hotel pools, bar, restaurant (Echo), fitness room, business center, tennis courts, access to Hampton Golf Club, room service and more. Restaurants, shopping and a bike rental shop are just a short walk away.

St. Simons Island and Georgia’s Golden Isles are rich in history, relaxed charm, and natural beauty, making it the perfect spot for Georgia vacations. The King and Price resort is surrounded by countless recreational activities, historic sites, shopping, and attractions that offer something for everyone. Enjoy the day at the beach, on the water, or visiting the historic St. Simons Island Lighthouse, Christ Church, and Fort Frederica. After taking advantage of the abundance of outdoor activities, explore the Island’s numerous unique shops and art galleries.

Villa has secure, gated parking, and one assigned covered parking space.

No pets, no smoking, no student groups, no parties or wedding events.

Each reservation is subject to:
~Taxes which are 11%
~A $40 reservation fee will apply to each reservation
~The cleaning fee is $150.00
~A 4% processing fee
~Georgia Lodging Tax ($5/night)

Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #011504

Features

Amenities

  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware, Dishes, and Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air Conditioning & Heat
  • Linens - bed & bath
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Iron and ironing Board
  • Gated Community
  • Community Pool
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Patio
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis
  • Pool
  • Cable TV

Area

  • King & Prince

Property Type

  • Condominium
  • Condo

Location

  • Ocean View
  • St Simons Island

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$555 /nt
5
$555 /nt
6
$555 /nt
7
$555 /nt
8
$555 /nt
9
$550 /nt
10
$550 /nt
11
$550 /nt
12
$550 /nt
13
$550 /nt
14
$550 /nt
15
$550 /nt
16
$550 /nt
17
$550 /nt
18
$550 /nt
19
$550 /nt
20
$550 /nt
21
$550 /nt
22
$546 /nt
23
$456 /nt
24
$456 /nt
25
$546 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$545 /nt
2
$545 /nt
3
$538 /nt
4
$538 /nt
5
$538 /nt
6
$416 /nt
7
$416 /nt
8
$538 /nt
9
$538 /nt
10
$538 /nt
11
$538 /nt
12
$538 /nt
13
$416 /nt
14
$416 /nt
15
$416 /nt
16
$416 /nt
17
$416 /nt
18
$416 /nt
19
$416 /nt
20
$416 /nt
21
$416 /nt
22
$416 /nt
23
$416 /nt
24
$416 /nt
25
$416 /nt
26
$416 /nt
27
$416 /nt
28
$416 /nt
29
$416 /nt
30
$416 /nt
31
$416 /nt
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$416 /nt
2
$416 /nt
3
$416 /nt
4
$416 /nt
5
$538 /nt
6
$538 /nt
7
$538 /nt
8
$538 /nt
9
$538 /nt
10
$416 /nt
11
$416 /nt
12
$416 /nt
13
$416 /nt
14
$416 /nt
15
$416 /nt
16
$416 /nt
17
$416 /nt
18
$416 /nt
19
$416 /nt
20
$416 /nt
21
$416 /nt
22
$416 /nt
23
$416 /nt
24
$416 /nt
25
$416 /nt
26
$416 /nt
27
$416 /nt
28
$416 /nt
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$442 /nt
2
$442 /nt
3
$442 /nt
4
$442 /nt
5
$442 /nt
6
$442 /nt
7
$442 /nt
8
$442 /nt
9
$442 /nt
10
$442 /nt
11
$442 /nt
12
$442 /nt
13
$442 /nt
14
$442 /nt
15
$442 /nt
16
$442 /nt
17
$442 /nt
18
$442 /nt
19
$442 /nt
20
$442 /nt
21
$442 /nt
22
$442 /nt
23
$442 /nt
24
$442 /nt
25
$442 /nt
26
$442 /nt
27
$442 /nt
28
$442 /nt
29
$442 /nt
30
$442 /nt
31
$442 /nt
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$442 /nt
2
$442 /nt
3
$442 /nt
4
$442 /nt
5
$442 /nt
6
$442 /nt
7
$442 /nt
8
$442 /nt
9
$509 /nt
10
$509 /nt
11
$509 /nt
12
$509 /nt
13
$509 /nt
14
$442 /nt
15
$442 /nt
16
$509 /nt
17
$509 /nt
18
$509 /nt
19
$509 /nt
20
$509 /nt
21
$442 /nt
22
$442 /nt
23
$442 /nt
24
$442 /nt
25
$442 /nt
26
$442 /nt
27
$442 /nt
28
$442 /nt
29
$442 /nt
30
$442 /nt
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$442 /nt
2
$442 /nt
3
$442 /nt
4
$442 /nt
5
$442 /nt
6
$442 /nt
7
$442 /nt
8
$442 /nt
9
$442 /nt
10
$442 /nt
11
$442 /nt
12
$442 /nt
13
$442 /nt
14
$442 /nt
15
$442 /nt
16
$442 /nt
17
$442 /nt
18
$442 /nt
19
$442 /nt
20
$442 /nt
21
$442 /nt
22
$442 /nt
23
$442 /nt
24
$442 /nt
25
$442 /nt
26
$523 /nt
27
$523 /nt
28
$523 /nt
29
$523 /nt
30
$523 /nt
31
$523 /nt
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$523 /nt
2
$523 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$494 /nt
9
$494 /nt
10
$494 /nt
11
$494 /nt
12
$494 /nt
13
$494 /nt
14
$494 /nt
15
$494 /nt
16
$494 /nt
17
$494 /nt
18
$494 /nt
19
$494 /nt
20
$494 /nt
21
$494 /nt
22
$494 /nt
23
$494 /nt
24
$494 /nt
25
$494 /nt
26
$494 /nt
27
$494 /nt
28
$494 /nt
29
$494 /nt
30
$494 /nt
31
$494 /nt
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$494 /nt
2
$494 /nt
3
$494 /nt
4
$494 /nt
5
$494 /nt
6
$517 /nt
7
$517 /nt
8
$517 /nt
9
$517 /nt
10
$517 /nt
11
$494 /nt
12
$494 /nt
13
$494 /nt
14
$494 /nt
15
$494 /nt
16
$494 /nt
17
$494 /nt
18
$494 /nt
19
$494 /nt
20
$494 /nt
21
$494 /nt
22
$494 /nt
23
$494 /nt
24
$494 /nt
25
$494 /nt
26
$494 /nt
27
$494 /nt
28
$494 /nt
29
$494 /nt
30
$494 /nt
31
$494 /nt
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$494 /nt
2
$494 /nt
3
$494 /nt
4
$494 /nt
5
$416 /nt
6
$416 /nt
7
$416 /nt
8
$416 /nt
9
$416 /nt
10
$416 /nt
11
$416 /nt
12
$416 /nt
13
$416 /nt
14
$416 /nt
15
$416 /nt
16
$416 /nt
17
$416 /nt
18
$416 /nt
19
$416 /nt
20
$416 /nt
21
$416 /nt
22
$416 /nt
23
$416 /nt
24
$416 /nt
25
$416 /nt
26
$416 /nt
27
$416 /nt
28
$416 /nt
29
$416 /nt
30
$416 /nt
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$416 /nt
2
$416 /nt
3
$416 /nt
4
$416 /nt
5
$416 /nt
6
$416 /nt
7
$416 /nt
8
$416 /nt
9
$416 /nt
10
$416 /nt
11
$416 /nt
12
$416 /nt
13
$416 /nt
14
$416 /nt
15
$416 /nt
16
$416 /nt
17
$416 /nt
18
$416 /nt
19
$416 /nt
20
$416 /nt
21
$416 /nt
22
$416 /nt
23
$416 /nt
24
$416 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$728 /nt
30
$416 /nt
31
$416 /nt
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$416 /nt
2
$416 /nt
3
$416 /nt
4
$416 /nt
5
$416 /nt
6
$416 /nt
7
$416 /nt
8
$416 /nt
9
$416 /nt
10
$416 /nt
11
$416 /nt
12
$416 /nt
13
$416 /nt
14
$416 /nt
15
$416 /nt
16
$416 /nt
17
$416 /nt
18
$416 /nt
19
$416 /nt
20
$416 /nt
21
$416 /nt
22
$468 /nt
23
$468 /nt
24
$468 /nt
25
$468 /nt
26
$468 /nt
27
$416 /nt
28
$416 /nt
29
$416 /nt
30
$416 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Perfect beach week!

July 2022
, Dunwoody, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

A lovely spacious condo on a beautiful property. We loved being beachfront. We loved having access to everything the King and Prince has to offer. The kids activities at the pool were icing on the cake. We look forward to returning!

Great Vacation

June 2022
, Bremen, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit is on the ground floor which is great. Access to swimming pool was very convenient. Unit was very clean :)

K&P condo review

May 2022
, East Dublin , Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time!! Awesome condo and perfect location. Loved the ground floor and walking directly out to pool and beach!

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

April 2022
, Roswell, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The villa was very nice and updated with easy access to all the amenities on property. We had a great time! Would definitely rent again.

Can’t wait to go back

November 2021
, Carver, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family visited SSI for the first time over Thanksgiving and we loved it! We had everything we needed. We are out for each meal but the kitchen was equipped if we decided to cook. Great location for bike riding and beach access. We cannot wait to return! The ONLY downside was the hot water ran out in the Master shower after only a few minutes each time. But other than that, everything was perfect!

Fantastic Condo!

July 2021
, Marietta, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was perfect. It has been updated recently which is a definite plus. We loved that it was ground level and the villa's pool was easily accessible from the condo's back patio. We will definitely be back next summer!

157 South Villa

June 2021
, Atlanta, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Vacation rental was gorgeous, clean and a perfect location behind the pool, but an easy walk to the beach. We were grateful for the early check-in and the check out policy was also simple.
We will definitely rent again through Georgia Coast Realty!

Had a great time

May 2021
, MILLEDGEVILLE, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our last minute stay, arriving late at night key pickup was convenient. Having a more private pool just steps from our porch was great. Several shops and restaurants very close which was awesome. We were surprised with the partying college kids staying above us but that wasn't the fault of the renting company. Overall we loved it

Perfect for Small Family

May 2021
, Gainesville, FL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Our first time to SSI and we enjoyed this rental at the resort. We had access to all top amenities and the beach and pool were within short walking distance. We found it easy to get around. We had read other reviews and were concerned that basic necessities would not be included, but we had the soap, tissue and supplies we needed for our short weekend stay. We did not do a lot of cooking, but we had what we needed for the stay. If you have a bigger group, you may run out of dishes, but for family of 3 we were fine. Be advised, no hairdryer and the coffee maker is a standard pot with bowl filter. These are all things I look for when planning my trips as well. We would probably be back here in the future as we feel like there is a lot more to explore at SSI. I also think we beat the "tourist" rush and this was a great time to visit.

Girls Escape

September 2020
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at this property. The description is accurate and we had everything that we needed. The location is great with a short walk to restaurants. We were able to relax and enjoy our time together at the beach. We had one little issue with a broken chair, however the management company was quick to respond. Already planning on returning for our escape next year!

Lovely Stay, missing a couple of needed items

July 2020
, Hartselle, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location! We’ve stayed at the King and Prince many times over the last 15 years and it never disappoints. Be aware, We needed two things that we didn’t have in our rental, covers for the sleeper sofa (Only found a fitted sheet and pillows after searching all the closets) and a hairdryer. Being on the ground level was nice and the little ones were able to get some energy out In the grassy area while we fixed meals and such. Love the umbrella and chair rentals on the beach that keep us from hauling all of that in the car and down to the beach. The villa pool was never crowded like the main pool was, so that was a nice also. Would stay here again but will bring extra bedding and a hairdryer next time.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you were missing two items. If you had called during your stay, we would have been more than happy to bring you those items. It is always our intention for our guests to have an enjoyable experience. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

Great location on the resort

July 2020
, Bentonville, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location! Nicely updated with new furniture, etc. Front door was very hard to unlock. Bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been and bathtub drain was clogged our whole trip. Maintenance items that can certainly be fixed. So overall a very nice and pleasant stay.

Fall Get Away

October 2022
, Snellville, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We certainly enjoyed our brief stay recently. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. We slept wonderfully well but the weather was just perfect!